Support Performance Today with your purchases
  • News/Talk
  • Music
  • Entertainment
Performance Today homepage

November 16, 2007

Performance Today for Friday, November 16, 2007

Today's Playlist

Performance Today audio is available for seven days following broadcast.

hour 1

  • Claude Debussy
    "Doctor Gradus ad Parnassum" and "Golliwog's Cake Walk" from "Children's Corner"
    Pianist Alexis Weissenberg
  • Gioachino Rossini
    Overture to "The Italian Girl in Algiers"
    The Los Angeles Philharmonic with conductor Sir Neville Marriner
  • George Frideric Handel
    Organ Concerto in B-flat Major, Op. 4
    Organist Ton Koopman with the Lausanne Chamber Orchestra
  • Claude Debussy
    String Quartet in g minor, Op. 10
    Daedalus Quartet
  • Antonio Vivaldi
    "Summer and Winter" and "Autumn" from "The Four Seasons"
    Pianist Gabriela Montero
  • Maurice Ravel
    Introduction and Allegro
    Harpist Yolanda Kondonassis, flutist Eugenia Zukerman, clarinetist Alan Kay and the Rossetti String Quartet
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K. 622
    Clarinetist Sabine Meyer with the Netherlands Radio Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra and conductor Frans Bruggen
  • Antonio Vivaldi
    Music from "L'estro armonico" and "Reel"
    La Tempesta with the Celtic Band
  • Antonio Vivaldi and Johann Sebastian Bach
    Finale in d minor
    Trio Voronezh
Program Archive

Questions or Comments
Call 1-866-943-4450 or email us.