Support Performance Today with your purchases
  • News/Talk
  • Music
  • Entertainment
Performance Today homepage

May 9, 2007

Performance Today for Wednesday, May 9, 2007

Today's Playlist

Performance Today audio is available for seven days following broadcast.

hour 1

  • Robert Schumann
    Second movement from Symphony No. 4
    The Concertgebouw Orchestra with conductor Bernard Haitink
  • Lucas Ruiz de Ribayaz
    Harpist Andrew Lawrence-King and the Harp Consort
  • Gioacchino Rossini
    "Una voce poco fa" from "The Barber of Seville"
    Bassoonist Daniel Matsukawa and pianist Christoph Eschenbach
  • The Piano Puzzler
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Symphony No. 1 in C Major, Op. 21
    The London Symphony Orchestra with conductor Bernard Haitink
  • Franz Schubert
    Finale from "Unfinished" Octet in F, D. 72
    Consortium Classicum
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Overture to "The Marriage of Figaro"
    Cellists Matt Haimovitz, Toke Moldrup, Andreas Brantelid and Eugene Hyde-Knudsen
  • Franz Schubert
    Symphony No. 8 in B Minor, D. 759 ("Unfinished")
    The Orchestra of the 18th Century with conductor Frans Bruggen
  • Johann Sebastian Bach
    "Capriccio on the Departure of His Most Dearly Beloved Brother" in B-flat, BWV 992
    Pianist Davide Cabassi
Program Archive

Questions or Comments
Call 1-866-943-4450 or email us.