Support Performance Today with your purchases
  • News/Talk
  • Music
  • Entertainment
Performance Today homepage

March 9, 2007

Performance Today for Friday, March 9, 2007

Today's Playlist

Performance Today audio is available for seven days following broadcast.

hour 1

  • John Corigliano
    "Coitus Musicales" from "The Red Violin"
    Violinist Eleonora Turovsky
  • Thomas Ades
    "O Albion" from "Arcadiana Music"
    The Endellion String Quartet
  • The Grawemeyer Award
    The Grawemeyer Award
  • John Adams
    "The Chairman Dances"
    The Texas Festival Orchestra with conductor Edwin Outwater
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Symphony No. 8, Op. 93
    The Los Angeles Philharmonic with conductor Esa-Pekka Salonen
  • Antonin Dvorak
    The moderato movement from the Serenade for Winds in D minor, Op. 44
    The winds of the Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
  • Henryk Wieniawski
    Etude Caprice for Two Violins, Op.18, No. 4
    Violinists James Ehnes and Jonathan Crow
  • Maurice Ravel
    Introduction and Allegro
    The Mainly Mozart Ensemble with conductor William Preucil and harpist Jessica Li Zhou
  • Franz Liszt
    "Orpheus" (Symphonic Poem No. 4)
    The Bellingham Festival Orchestra with conductor Michael Palmer
  • Antonin Dvorak
    Sonatina in G, Op. 100
    Violinist James Ehnes and pianist Eduard Laurel
Program Archive

Questions or Comments
Call 1-866-943-4450 or email us.